Ed Davey is the New Leader of the Liberal Democrats

Ed Davey has been elected as the new leader of the Liberal Democrats in a content with his fellow MP, Layla Moran. Davey said in a speech that “it is time for us to start listening. And as leader, I have got that message. I am listening now”.

The result was:

Ed Davey – 42,756 votes

Layla Moran – 24,564 votes