Theresa May and Andrea Leadsom in Final Round of Conservative Leadership


The second round of voting in the Conservative leadership contest has taken place today, with three candidates taking part. This stage was won by Theresa May, with Andrea Leadsom coming second, and Michael Gove being eliminated after coming third.

The result was as follows:

Theresa May – 199 votes

Andrea Leadsom – 84 votes

Michael Gove – 46 votes