Conservative MPs Vote Today in First Round of Leadership Contest


Conservative MPs vote today in what will be the first round of the leadership contest. There are five candidates standing, with the lowest polling today being eliminated from the contest.

The five candidates are:

Theresa May

Stephen Crabb

Liam Fox

Andrea Leadsom

Michael Gove

The next round will take place on Thursday, with another round of voting next Tuesday. The two final contenders will then put to a vote of the party’s membership.