Members of London Assembly Announced


The 25 members of the London Assembly have been announced following the elections which took place on 5 May 2016.

Labour won twelve seats:

Jennette Arnold North East
Leonie Cooper Merton & Wandsworth
Unmesh Desai City & East
Andrew Dismore Barnet & Camden
Len Duvall Greenwich & Lewisham
Florence Eshalomi Lambeth & Southwark
Joanne McCartney Enfield & Haringey
Onkar Sahota Ealing & Hillingdon
Navin Shah Brent & Harrow
Tom Copley London wide
Nicky Gavron London wide
Fiona Twycross London wide

The Conservatives won eight seats:

Tony Arbour South West
Gareth Bacon Bexley & Bromley
Tony Devenish West Central
Steve O’Connell Croydon & Sutton
Keith Prince Havering & Redbridge
Kemi Badenoch London wide
Shaun Bailey London wide
Andrew Boff London wide

The Greens won two seats:

Siân Berry London wide
Caroline Russell London wide

UKIP won two seats:

David Kurten London wide
Peter Whittle London wide

The Liberal Democrats won one seat:

Caroline Pidgeon London wide