Nigel Lawson is confirmed as the new Chairman of Vote Leave


Lord Lawson, the Chancellor of the Exchequer from 1983 until 1989, has been confirmed as the new Chairman of the Vote Leave campaign.

Matthew Elliott, the CEO of the Vote Leave organisation said in a statement:

“We are extremely grateful to Lord Lawson for agreeing to join the Board of Vote Leave. Everyone on the campaign team looks forward to working closely with Lord Lawson, as we make our final preparations for the referendum campaign. His leadership and guidance will help us make the right decisions in the crucial weeks ahead. We are also incredibly grateful to John Mills for his leadership as we set up Vote Leave, and we look forward to continuing to work with him, as he builds on Labour Leave’s plans to provide an authentic centre-left case for why Britain should leave the EU”.