Five Candidates in Labour Deputy Leadership Contest

Five candidates have received the 35 nominations necessary to stand in the Deputy Leadership of the Labour Party contest. The role was held by Harriet Harman who stood down after the 2015 General Election defeat and the five remaining candidates are Ben Bradshaw, Stella Creasy, Angela Eagle, Caroline Flint and Tom Watson.